This pretty plant that I secretly took in my neighbors yard, has pollen located in the center area at the tips of the stamen. Pollen is a very important part of a plant because it is vital to the reproduction system. Due to the fact that pollen produces the microgametophytes of seed plants, which produce the male gametes which are sperm cells.

This pretty plant that I secretly took in my neighbor’s yard, has pollen located in the center area at the tips of the stamen. Pollen is a very important part of a plant because it is vital to the reproduction  system. Due to the fact that pollen produces the microgametophytes of seed plants, which produce the male gametes which are sperm cells.

This plant in my front yard contains cuticle layers on each leaf. A cuticle layer is a non-cellular protective layer that covers the epidermis of the leaves. It protects the plant from various kinds of physical, chemical and (micro)biological agents; acts like skin.

 

In this picture taken from my backyard and there was a buzzy buzzin’ bee roaming in all the plants, acting as a pollinator, it was a little blurry and I  circled the bee but just do your best to make it out. Any who, pollinators moves pollen from the male anthers of a flower to the female stigma of a flower to accomplish fertilization. Bees are perfect for this job cause the pollen sticks to their legs and transfers from plant to plant.

This here is a picture of a teeny-weeny baby ant that almost gave me a heart attack when I saw it crawling around on my desk. I immediately put an end to his merriment after I got a picture of course. Anyways, ants contain an exoskeleton which is used to support and protect animals bodies. Other animals such as crabs, lobsters, insects etc. also contain exoskeleton’s.

This lovely plant, found in the front of my yard, is soaking in the energy from the super hot sun, to help with its photosynthesis. Plants use energy from the light to help it produce its food to stay alive, making it an autotroph. Sunlight is an extremely vital part of a plants photosynthesis, and without it, they would not be able to produce their own nutrients to keep them alive.

 

