The Hot Zone has been quite an interesting read. It has been scary and sort of gross, but overall I have enjoyed it. The story about Nancy Jaax was the most enthralling to me. Even though once she cut her hand I predicted for her to have a bad interaction with the virus, I was still shocked by the way she risked her life in the room with the monkeys. I learned that there is really no protection against the Ebola virus. Any glove can rip and any suit can break. I do think it is very noble for the researchers to study the virus and risk their lives to try and solve this problem that could eventually wipe out society. My biggest question is what will end up happening to Nancy and her husband? I also wonder if something else will happen since Nancy has not seemed to take too much concern with her close encounters with the virus? I am more than excited to see what will unravel in Part Two!

