First off, let me say that this book is very interesting. The author used vivid imagery which made me be able to imagine everything he described. The description of the effects from the virus was very gruesome. I cannot imagine how it would feel to be so sick and not even know what was wrong. The part where the author described what happened to Charles Monet was very graphic. It seems as if the other passengers on the plane weren’t very concerned about his condition. While reading this book, I learned about the intensity of the Marburg and Ebola viruses.  I wonder why Nancy decided to go into level 4 even though she had a cut on her hand. I also wonder what would happen if there was an outbreak of these viruses in the United States. How would they contain it and stop it from spreading since there is no known cure?

