The Hot Zone part 1:    HOLY DETAILS! this book is the super mix of a novel, textbook, and research paper. At times I find myself sleeping through the speculation of where these diseases originated yet exhilarated when the book goes over the Marburg and Ebola victims and the medical personnel that fall to these vicious filoviruses. I think that the book does a good job of explaining to a random reader what they need to know about the viruses (crash course in pathology anyone?) yet I also feel that they could get into the removal/ containment of such diseases more. All in all though so far I like the african tribe chieftains and their way of solving the issue of a disease infecting their people, it is simple and efficient ( not perfect though). Also If I was that person that shared a soda with Nurse Mayinga I would go to church every day until I died.
 
 
