Part 2 of the Hot Zone was not as exciting or as interesting as the first part but it was still enjoyable to read. It pretty much covered the monkey house, some new characters, and had a  really good description of the army. I would not be able to even enter into the Level 4 hot zone room to clean the cages, check the monkeys, or research more about the Ebola virus. I just don’t know if I could handle all the pressure and precautions. Taking everything step by step and watching my every move could be nerve racking. I wonder if C.J. or Tom will end up telling the General about sniffing the virus? The thing that really bugged me was the fact that they doubted if the nurses have been cleaning the needles after putting it into someone. How could someone even have the decency to not even wash or sanatize it? I find that so distugusting if it were true, that could be how the virus spread even more.

