Well the ending of the book certainly left me hanging! The fact that the cure for Ebola still had not been found is a little bit terrifying and it going to take me a while to get over that. Why did the author even risk himself to explore Kitum Cave? It almost seemed like his bio suit was not enough protection for the element in the cave. When he hit his head, I was sure that he would contract the virus from the wound but thankfully he was partially protected. Robin, the driver, did not seem to grasp the seriousness of the situation and his comments were not very appreciated. I wish he had treated the trip with more maturity, but in some ways he helped with the comic relief. When Mr. Preston made it through to the back of the cave, I was shocked when he stopped to look at its beauty. Wouldn’t he be more afraid of the fact that a deadly virus could have been anywhere? In the end, I fully understood the actual severity of the Ebola virus when the author compared it to AIDS. It’s spreading patterns and growth is so much like the lethal AIDS virus and it was truly amazing to consider the similarities between the two. This was a very exciting book and I enjoyed reading it greatly. The storyline was easy to follow and the plot kept me on the edge of my seat! Awesome book!

